Australian Embassy
Islamic Republic of Iran

Contact us

Contact us

Visa and Immigration Services

Please visit our 'Visa' page for more information on visa and immigration services at the Embassy. If you have any queries regarding visa matters, please contact the Embassy by telephone, fax or e-mail.

         Telephone

+98 21 8872 4456    (8:30am to 12:00pm Sunday to Wednesday)

         Fax

+98 21 8871 4121

         E-mail

immigration.tehran@dfat.gov.au





 

Visa applicants and sponsors should not attend the Embassy without an appointment.

 

Consular and Passport Services and General Enquiries

         Telephone

+98 21 8386 3666

         Fax

+98 21 8872 0484

         E-mail

dfat-tehran@dfat.gov.au







Notarial services, such as witnessing and certification of documents, are provided by the Embassy on a fee for service basis. Clients may attend the Embassy from 10:00am to 12:00pm, from Sunday to Wednesday excluding Public Holidays. Appointments are not required for notarial services.

Passport services, including passport interviews, are available by appointment 8:30am to 14:30pm, Sunday to Thursday excluding Public Holidays. Please call the above telephone number to make an appointment.

For more information on notarial and passport services, including current fees, please visit our 'Services for Australians' page.

  

Address 

Street Address Postal Address

No. 2, 23rd Street,
Khalid Islamboli Avenue
Tehran 1513934113
IRAN

Australian Embassy - Tehran
P.O. Box 15875-4334
Tehran 1513934113
IRAN

 

 

 

 

Please note: All visitors to the Embassy will be subject to security screening procedures.

Public Holidays 2017

 

The Embassy will be closed on:

01/01/2017 Sunday New Year's Day
26/01/2017 Thursday Australia Day
21/03/2017 Tuesday Iranian New Year (1396) Nowrooz (1st day)
22/03/2017 Wednesday Iranian New Year (1396) Nowrooz (2nd day)
23/03/2017 Thursday Iranian New Year (1396) Nowrooz (3rd day)
02/04/2017 Sunday 13 of Nowrooz (Nature Day)
16/04/2017 Sunday Easter Sunday
04/06/2017 Sunday Demise of Emam Khomeini
26/06/2017 Monday Eyd-e- Fetr (Last day of fasting month) (1st day)
20/07/2017 Thursday Martyrdom of Emam Ja'far
01/10/2017 Sunday Ashura
09/11/2017 Sunday Arbaeen
24/12/2017 Sunday Additional Public Holiday
25/12/2017 Monday Christmas Day